Jason Bateman, Sean Hayes And Will Arnett, Will Ferrell, Martha Stewart, Shonda Rhimes, Paris Hilton, Matt Rogers And Bowen Yang, Wilmer Valderrama And More To Make Special Guest Appearances During The 2022 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards

The Annual Event Celebrating the Best in Podcasting Will Video Stream on iHeartRadio’s YouTube Channel and Facebook Page and Broadcast Across iHeartMedia Radio Stations Nationwide and via the iHeartRadio App on February 3 

The Virtual Ceremony Will Honor the Very Best in Podcasting Across 29 Categories; Additionally, “My Favorite Murder,” Descript and “Force Multiplier” Will Receive This Year’s Podcast Icon Awards

NEW YORK – January 31, 2022– iHeartMedia, the No. 1 podcast publisher globally according to Podtrac, today announced special guest appearances from Jason Bateman, Sean Hayes and Will Arnett, Martha Stewart, Matt Rogers and Bowen Yang, Paris Hilton, Shonda Rhimes, Will Ferrell, Wilmer Valderrama and many more during the iHeartRadio Podcast Awards. Given the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the fourth annual iHeartRadio Podcast Awards, originally scheduled to air live from the iHeartRadio Theater in Los Angeles, will now be produced virtually. The awards will stream on Thursday, February 3 at 9 p.m. ET exclusively on iHeartRadio’s YouTube Channel and Facebook Page as well as broadcasted across select iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide at 9 p.m. local time.

The 2022 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards will feature special guest appearances from Baratunde Thurston (“How to Citizen”); Bethenny Frankel (“Just B”); Brian Baumgartner (“The Office Deep Dive”); Flame Monroe (“Laugh and Learn”); Holly Frey (“Stuff You Missed in History Class”); Jason Bateman, Sean Hayes and Will Arnett (“SmartLess”); Jenna Fischer and Angela Kinsey (“Office Ladies”); Leah Lamarr and Teddi Mellencamp (“Real Time Crime”); Malcolm Gladwell (“Revisionist History”); Martha Stewart; Matt Barnes and Stephen Jackson (“All The Smoke”); Matt Rogers and Bowen Yang (“Las Culturistas”); Miles Gray (“The Daily Zeitgeist”); Paris Hilton (“This is Paris”); Roy Wood Jr. (“Roy’s Job Fair”); Sam Rapoport and Jane Skinner Goodell ("Earnin' It") with Head Coach Ron Rivera and Assistant Running Backs Coach Jen King of the Washington Football Team; Shonda Rhimes (Shondaland Audio); Will Ferrell (“The Ron Burgundy Show”); Wilmer Valderrama (“Essential Voices”) and more. 

Viewers and listeners will tune in to see who podcast fans have crowned the winner of the coveted Podcast of the Year award, which was again decided by social voting on Twitter. This year’s Podcast of the Year nominees include “Code Switch,” “Conan O’Brien Needs a Friend,” “Crime Junkie,” “Louder Than a Riot,” “Office Ladies,” “SmartLess,” “Stuff You Should Know,” “The Daily,” “The Midnight Miracle” and “You’re Wrong About.” Winners for all other categories are decided by a judging panel comprised of blue-ribbon podcast industry leaders, creatives and visionaries. More category information can be found at iHeartPodcastAwards.com.

In addition, the 2022 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards will present three Icon Awards to pay tribute to the creators, organizations and podcasts that have made groundbreaking contributions to podcasting’s expanding role in today’s popular culture. “My Favorite Murder,” a weekly comedy/true crime podcast hosted by Karen Kilgariff and Georgia Hardstark, will be honored with the 2022 Audible Audio Pioneer Award; Descript, an easy all-in-one tool for transcription, podcasting, screen recording, audio and video editing, will be honored with the 2022 Innovator Award; and “Force Multiplier,” a podcast hosted by Baratunde Thurston and in association with Salesforce.org that spotlights the exponential impact we can have on the world by working together, will be honored with the 2022 Social Impact Award.

The 2022 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards is part of iHeartMedia’s roster of nationally recognized events including the iHeartRadio Music Awards, the iHeartRadio Music Festival, the nationwide iHeartRadio Jingle Ball Concert Tour, iHeartRadio Fiesta Latina, iHeartCountry Festival, iHeartRadio ALTer Ego and iHeartRadio Wango Tango.

Executive producers for the 2022 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards are John Sykes, Tom Poleman and Conal Byrne for iHeartMedia, and Deviants Media Studio founder Ivan Dudynsky and show runner Jayson Belt. Proud sponsors of this year’s event include Audible, Long John Silver’s and Progressive® Insurance.


About iHeartMedia, Inc.

iHeartMedia (NASDAQ: IHRT) is the number one audio company in the United States, reaching nine out of 10 Americans every month. It consists of three business groups.

With its quarter of a billion monthly listeners, the iHeartMedia Multiplatform Group has a greater reach than any other media company in the U.S. Its leadership position in audio extends across multiple platforms, including more than 860 live broadcast stations in over 160 markets nationwide; its National Sales organization; and the company’s live and virtual events business. It also includes Premiere Networks, the industry’s largest Networks business, with its Total Traffic and Weather Network (TTWN); and BIN: Black Information Network, the first and only 24/7 national and local all news audio service for the Black community. iHeartMedia also leads the audio industry in analytics, targeting and attribution for its marketing partners with its SmartAudio suite of data targeting and attribution products using data from its massive consumer base.

The iHeartMedia Digital Audio Group includes the company’s fast-growing podcasting business -- iHeartMedia is the number one podcast publisher in downloads, unique listeners, revenue and earnings -- as well as its industry-leading iHeartRadio digital service, available across more than 250 platforms and 2,000 devices; the company’s digital sites, newsletters, digital services and programs; its digital advertising technology companies; and its audio industry-leading social media footprint.

The company’s Audio & Media Services reportable segment includes Katz Media Group, the nation’s largest media representation company, and RCS, the world's leading provider of broadcast and webcast software.

Visit iHeartMedia.com for more company information.